top of page

One Room Challenge: EMTEK EMPowered Touchscreen SMART Keypad Installation

I can’t believe that tomorrow is the Final Reveal!! I’m so excited to share everything with you, but before we do that I wanted to share a special installation video. I installed the Emtek EMPowered™ Motorized Touchscreen SMART Keypad Entry Set on my entry door and I wanted to talk about why I chose it, what I think of it, and how it was to install. And note that we, myself and Stay N Focus Images, did this in the midst of the high of COVID-19 in New Jersey and I was in dire need of a haircut so pardon my appearance (ha!).


The reality is that your entry is incredibly important because it sets the tone for the rest of your home. This is the first impression to everyone that enters. And as always functionality is key. I wanted a keyless option that allowed me to lock and unlock the door from my phone, allowed me to confirm whether it was closed vs unlocked, and where I could set up pins for other people to enter and be able to track that activity. What should you keep in mind before installation? It should occur before painting is done. You want to make sure that your hardware is properly in place to ensure that once there’s in full coverage where the old hardware used to be. Now for the installation:



Here’s what I think, I love it. I chose the Baden Grip on the entry side for ease and the Helios Lever for the exit side. I chose levers literally for every door in the house because for someone who always has something in hand it’s easier to push a lever with an elbow rather than turn a knob.


AFTER: Entry Side showing the Baden Grip after painting and wallpaper.



AFTER: Now you may enter while enjoying Boho wallpaper vibes.


Note that I also upgraded the hardware on the door that leads to my garage with EMTEK’s Helios Key in Leverset with Square Key in Rosette. Stay tuned for the full reveal tomorrow!

Video Produced by Nicole J. Leverett of Stay N Focus Images


 

Love The Design? Share Below!


bottom of page